F1 in Schools State Finals 2018

The 2018-2019 F1 in Schools season kicked off on 13 November, with four new Trinity teams competing in the State Finals at Bosch HQ.

Trinity dominated the competition with multiple awards, including the two top awards.

Congratulations to Year 8 team Ayaks (James Blanch, Tim Crichton, Alexander Liu, Liam Moran), which was declared State Champions in Development Class, winning a 3D printer and Dremel tools worth $2453. Ayaks also won the Grand Prix Race, Fastest Lap, Best Engineered, Best Manufactured Car and Knockout Champions.

Congratulations also to Year 9-10 team Evolve (Adam Blunt, Stuart Bryce, Nabil Hassine, Charles Palfreeman, Stephen Vas) – State Champions Professional Class, with Best Managed Enterprise, Best Team Portfolio, Best Manufactured Car, Best Engineered CAD, Fastest Lap, Grand Prix Race, and Innovation Award.

Year 9 team Catalyst (Thomas Arbon, Lachlan Geier, Owen Grayson, Andrew Greig) finished on the podium in third place, with an additional award for the Best Team Verbal Presentation.

With 29 teams competing on the day and 16 teams in the Development Class, Year 7 team Ultra Velocity (Jonathan Dang, Ben Noonan, Hamish Stephens, Owen Worsam, Andrew Yeang) finished with commendable results, placing fourth.

Teams Evolve and Ayaks now qualify to represent Victoria at the National Finals early next year.

Click on the thumbnail to view more photos.
[foogallery id=”12675″]